Skip to main content

The Board of Trustees of The Sarasota Ballet, under the leadership of Chair Richard Johnson, diligently oversees the governance of the organization and is committed to the mission and vision of The Sarasota Ballet.

Mission Statement: We enrich lives, captivate emotions and strengthen community through the art of dance.

Vision: To infuse our community with the highest quality and diversity of dance in America.



Jean Weidner Goldstein
Founder/Chair Emerita

Board Chair Emeritas

Sydney Goldstein
Board Chair Emerita

Executive Officers

Richard Johnson
Frank Martucci
Sandra DeFeo
Vice Chair
Pat Kenny
Jonathan Coleman
Maureen Steiner
Governance Officer


Ginger Cannon Bailey
Isabel Anchin Becker
Paul Cantor
William E. Chapman, II
Lynda Doery
Mark Famiglio, Honorary
Bill Farber
Bill Farber
Patricia A. Golemme
Julie Harris
JoaAnn Heffernan Heisen
JoAnn Heffernan Heisen
Phil Lombardo
Peter Miller
Rosemary Oberndorf
Mercedita OConnor
Dr. Bart Price, Honorary
Audrey Robbins
Jan Sirota
Hillary Steele, Honorary Chair Emerita
Jean Weiller
David Welle
Charles Wilson
Charles Wilson
Box Office: 941.359.0099
Phone: 941.359.0099
5555 North Tamiami Trail  Sarasota , FL  34243