Skip to main content

CLICK HERE for our revised COVID-19 Health and Safety Guidelines


Program 1 – New World opens The Sarasota Ballet Season with a revisit to Martha Graham’s Appalachian Spring, a vibrant tribute to pioneer life and a hallmark display of Americana. Set to a score commissioned by Graham from Aaron Copland, this bucolic tale of a 19th century Pennsylvania farmhouse weaves four characters’ narratives together to face uncharted obstacles. Appalachian Spring is joined by the World Premiere of Resident Choreographer Ricardo Graziano's Sonatina. This will mark his first new choreographed work since the January 2019 premiere of Amorosa and, paired with Graham’s iconic work, opens this important Season with a sense of optimism, hope, and excitement for the future.


Appalachian Spring
Choreography by Martha Graham
Music by Aaron Copland

Choreography by Ricardo Graziano
Music by Antonín Dvořák


CLICK HERE for the FSU Center for the Performing Arts seating map

Box Office: 941.359.0099
Phone: 941.359.0099
5555 North Tamiami Trail  Sarasota , FL  34243